1-3 DAY PROCESSING TIME ON SHIPPING ORDERS. Free shipping on book orders of $40 or more. Order pickup is available at our shop! Click here for more details and processing times.

I'm Not Dying with You Tonight - Kimberly Jones, Gilly Segal (Used)

I'm Not Dying with You Tonight - Kimberly Jones, Gilly Segal (Used)

Regular price
$10.00
Sale price
$10.00

An NAACP Image Award Nominee, I’m Not Dying with You Tonight follows two teen girls—one black, one white—who have to confront their own assumptions about racial inequality as they rely on each other to get through the violent race riot that has set their city on fire with civil unrest.

Lena has her killer style, her awesome boyfriend, and a plan. She knows she’s going to make it big. Campbell, on the other hand, is just trying to keep her head down and get through the year at her new school.

When both girls attend the Friday-night football game, what neither expects is for everything to descend into sudden mass chaos. Chaos born from violence and hate. Chaos that unexpectedly throws them together.

They aren’t friends. They hardly understand the other’s point of view. But none of that matters when the city is up in flames, and they only have each other to rely on if they’re going to survive the night.

This book is perfect for:

Sparking conversations about prejudice and the racial tension that exists in America
Parents and educators looking for multicultural and African American books for teens
Fans of Nic Stone, Angie Thomas, and Jason Reynolds.

This is a used copy in good condition, with some minor general wear throughout including some smudging to the dust jacket.

By Kimberly Jones and Gilly Segal. Hardcover, 294 pages. Published by Sourcebooks Fire, 2019.