1-3 DAY PROCESSING TIME ON SHIPPING ORDERS. Free shipping on book orders of $40 or more. Order pickup is available at our shop! Click here for more local pickup details and processing times.

The Clover House - Henriette Lazaridis Power (Used)

The Clover House - Henriette Lazaridis Power (Used)

Regular price
$6.00
Sale price
$6.00

For fans of Victoria Hislop's The Island and Tatiana de Rosnay's Sarah's Key, a powerful debut novel about a woman shuttling between America and Greece to solve the mystery surrounding her family's past and claim an identity of her own.

A phone call from her cousin sends Calliope Notaris Brown from Boston to the Greek city of Patras to sort through an inheritance from her uncle. She arrives during the wild abandon of Carnival, when the world is turned upside down and things are not as they seem. Digging through the keepsakes her uncle has left, Callie stumbles upon clues to the wartime disappearance of the family's fortune and to the mystery of her estranged mother's chronic unhappiness. As she pieces together family secrets that stretch back to the Italian occupation of Greece during World War II, Callie's relationship with her fiancé, her mother, and her mother's two sisters will change irrevocably.

This is a used copy in good condition with minor general wear throughout.

By Henriette Lazaridis Power. Paperback, 432 pages. Published by Ballantine Books, 2013.